Movies That Rock: Transformers – Dark of the Moon

The soundtrack for Transformers: Dark of the Moon really isn’t for the fainthearted. With the exception of a handful of songs, think pulsating drums, electrifying guitar and some loud – and I mean loud – singing. It’s my own personal music heaven.

It’s been a while since I’ve heard some really good hard rock, and Transformers does not disappoint. My favourite song on the album by far is Skillet’s Awake and Alive, which makes me want to sing/scream at the top of my lungs. When I’m done with that, I plan to move on to My Chemical Romance, Theory of a Deadman, Taking Back Sunday and Art of Dying, and when my vocals chords are about to give way end with the fairly mellow new Goo Goo Dolls track.

Seeing as I haven’t seen either the first or second Transformers movies I probably won’t find myself at the theater for the latest installment in the franchise, but I will definitely be listening to the soundtrack on repeat.

Leave a Reply

