Must Hear: Remixes and Mashups

As much as I try to stay from remixes, every once in a while I come across a remix or a mashup that just completely blows me away. The list is small, but here are some of my favourite remixes that, in my opinion, are even better than their originals.

Use Somebody (RAC Remix)Kings of Leon

Puppets (Royksopp Remix) – Depeche Mode

Sadness is a Blessing (Gold Panda Remix)Lykke Li

Animal (Peter Bjorn and John Remix )Miike Snow

I Don’t Know What I Can Save You From (Royksopp Remix) – Kings of Convenience

Not to be left behind are some of my favourite mashups. Kudos to DJ Earworm, who seamlessly takes 25 okay songs and makes one hell of a fantastic one.

Knocked Up – Kings of Leon/Lykke Li

Trash/Circus – The Whip/Britney Spears (Fantastic job by The Whip, who are to be credited for putting this mashup together. The songs fit together perfectly. Unfortunately Britney doesn’t look too happy about it in the photo.)

United State of Pop 2009 – DJ Earworm

Like OMG Baby – DJ Earworm

Leave a Reply

