Must Hear: Houdini – Foster the People

In the three months since my last post (I blame work) I have heard a lot of new music, but none of it leapt out at me and screamed “blog about this NOW. Now, I say”. Until five minutes ago, that is.

I was randomly browsing through music blogs when I came across a RAC remix of Foster the People’s Houdini, and decided to take a listen to the original. OH MY GOD!

Foster the People is an alternative/indie rock band from Los Angeles that just played at Coachella 2011 and I, for one, would have loved to hear Houdini live. The song is a very interesting mix of rock and electronic that I cannot stop bobbing my head/dancing to. It’s songs like this that make me glad I never stop looking for new music.

Leave a Reply

